Free Write Friday prompt Walrus

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Friday prompt walrus by @mariannewest.

Oh my goodness I am so glad I do not have to deal with walrus's I can just imagine having a fish on and one of those huge beasts getting after it, he would come in my boat and sink me. Putting up with bull sharks is enough aggravation. I had another big one today. I was sitting in two feet of water and saw the water boil up by my cork then my cork went under and this huge wake was going across the water, I saw his back come out of the water. I guessed he was six feet in length. He started peeling my line off but when it broke all I lost was a piece of leader line and the hook.

It was nice having enough bait to fish all day. My first anchoring I only caught two trout but they were both three pounders. I moved all around and nothing, so I moved to a spot that has been on my mind and caught twelve. When they quit biting I went to Hurricane Hole and on three anchorings caught fifteen more. I ended up with twenty-seven that weighed fifty-four pounds. I quit because I ran out of bait. I felt good to finally have a catch of fish.

My husband went south and he totally kicked my ass. He had forty-three head of trout, that weighed ninety-one pounds.

I also had a bluefish and a couple of jacks, I wanted to save the bluefish for our dinner but when I took my trout in the cold-room I left the bluefish in the wagon, I came out of the cold-room and my bluefish was gone. I asked the fish house owner what happened to it, he said he weighed it and sold it to the two guys who just left. So it is leftovers for dinner.IMG_20190510_152103.jpg

Sort:  

I am so glad you both had a good catch at long last! Sorry about dinner, but at least you got some money for the bluefish, right?

@scribblingrama thank you, yes I will get paid for it, only 1 dollar, that is why we eat them instead of a better fish.

Really enjoyed the best of it.

Well, am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt.

A single prompt, go easy on this one
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-11-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
The trinity prompt, for the big brother 😁
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-11-2019-single-prompt-option
...
Do have a wonderful weekend and a blessed sunday.

Really enjoyed the best of it.

Well, am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt.

A single prompt, go easy on this one
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-11-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
The trinity prompt, for the big brother 😁
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-11-2019-single-prompt-option
...
Do have a wonderful weekend and a blessed sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99