Freewrite Day 476 Entry - Prompt: Groundhog Day

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hello all,

This is my response to the Freewrite prompt, a daily writing exercise that I will be trying to get myself into the habit of doing. Thank you @mariannewest for hosting these.


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-476-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-groundhog-day

Prompt: “Groundhog Day”


Once again, it was groundhog day. And by once again, I mean for the n-th time. I’ve entirely lost track of how many days it’s been. Every time, waking up on the same day. Stuck in an infinite loop, always living out the same meaningless tasks. Day-in, day-out, repetition again and again and again. There’s always the same bodily functions, the same cleaning of the same dishes. Long ago I gave up making new foods, and just eat the quickest to make meals that I can to save time for things I enjoy doing. At first, when I was just getting into the monotonous cycle that has become existence, I tried variety. I made fancy, new meals every time the day reset. But, gradually food lost its luster. I had no reason to continue trying so hard, when it wasn’t filling me with the joy it once had. Now, I spend my time exploring. Every day, I pick a compass direction and walk until the rising of the sun starts everything over again. I’ve made so many circles of the compass, I’ve gone every direction so many times. But each time, I see something just slightly new. I’ve been trying to rack my brain to figure out how this can happen. But the random beauty of the universe keeps me guessing. I’ve learned to find peace with my loop through embracing the chaotic beauty of nature. Maybe someday it won’t be groundhog day anymore. But for now, I don’t mind too much.


Part of being a member of the #ccc community is having this footer on my posts. If you'd like more information about what that is, check out @freedomshift, @team-ccc, or any of the links below.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.


Until next time,

Namaste

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71