You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 204: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: late

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is my entry for Day 204: 5 minute freewrite

Write a letter to Martha
Tell her she was once the most beautiful
Let her know her heart is pure
But lives in a world where she lost everything

Send my love accross to her
Let the winds bring good memories
Let the bad ones rest in darkness
Buried amongst the dead

I live each day praying for her
My thoughts are always within
I'll let her know the road to follow
Once I cross the dreaded part

Sort:  

thank you for your beautiful poem!

Thanks for giving me the opportunity.

Very beautiful poem!

Thank you for your lovely poem! I loved these lines:

Let the winds bring good memories
Let the bad ones rest in darkness

Here's the links to the next prompts:

Today's prompts are brought to you by our new resident, a Kasa-Obake. Don't be startled by her long tongue, she's very friendly! Only, don't ask if you can use her if it starts to rain.😉

Weekend Freewrite 5/12/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 5/12/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Come celebrate with us in the Freewrite House!
Imgur
There's a chance to win some amazing prizes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65