Freewrite - Screeching tires

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Skrrrrr... Skrrrrr...skrrrrrrr...

Tomi did You hear that?
I asked Tomi, as I heard the sound of screeching tires.
What's that? Tomi asked.
I told her the sound I heard. Oh no!! Not again, Tomi yelled.


source

It's normal for us to yell whenever we hear that sound living in our kind of neighborhood with potholes,careless drivers, and people always on the move. That sound meant something bad has happened or almost happened.

You'll mostly hear tires squeal like that due to fast driving, braking or when turning

We ran out as fast as we could. The scene was heavily crowded,we couldn't even see upfront. We pushed and struggled through the crowd till we could see through. It was a terrible sight....
From what I saw, A car lost control and hit a pole and some people were trying to pull the driver out of the car. The car was in a very bad shape. The noise, the screams,the smoke and everything drove me nuts.... I hate bad news

A teenage girl was pulled out of the car moments later, her phone fell beside her and according to the report from the eye witness, she was texting and driving. So sad 😔

How many lives do we have to lose before we stop texting and driving

Stop texting and driving
Speed kills
Don't drink and drive
Stay safe

💞onyechi💞
prompt

Sort:  

Stop texting and walking and stop texting and bicycling I would add to it. If you are texting you are not paying attention.

I wonder why you went outside to have a close look. You even pushed yourself a way to be in the front???

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it's actually good to witness those things firsthand so you can tell your story and people will believe you because you saw it happen

Posted using Partiko Android

But you did not see it happen. You came later, there was already a crowd and you pushed them away to see what is going on.

That is what we call disaster tourists. People who enjoy seeing anyone else misery/disaster. 🤔

To be honest I find it disgusting. People gathering around watching so they have something to tell...
Imagine you were the one dragged out that car or not... still stuck in it.. you cannot get out and see that crowd. They do nothing are just watching you, who knows even take pictures or a video and they put you on YouTube or...

You see the crowd pushed away, someone wants to get through.. help perhaps? No, just another person watching...

That is what I meant by my comment/question. ☹

Posted using Partiko Android

🚗💨💨

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

How sad. They know that texting and driving kills but they still do it. I just do not understand.

Resident cat here, wishing you a nice day. Here is today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-692-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-poverty

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

Thanks for dropping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting post. Nice work) I have started looking for new tires for my car. I have found some good products here https://serioustruck.com/best-tires-for-minivans/. But do not know exactly which one to choose. In any case, I'll probably take new tires for my car.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89