Feeling The Love

in #freewrite5 years ago

15rxqdd3uo.jpg


That's my youngest up on that roof.

She recently graduated from Sterling College in VT (grooviest college EVER), got a great job building groovy greenhouses, flew the coop, and apparently has overcome her fear of heights.

She considered putting that she was afraid of heights as an addendum to her resume, but I talked her out of that. And here she is, a couple of weeks into the new job, working away up on a roof.

I am so feeling the love for her as I write this.

Which is something I love about freewriting. I really have to let myself FEEL to write these. Feel what my character is feeling for their words to be said and their next steps taken. Somehow while I am immersed in these feelings, I also have to let my world in, and touch in unexpected ways the people, places and events of my life.

So to do this I have to let my feelings unconditionally out and my world unconditionally in.

Now THAT is mindfulness.

Thank you all for giving me the place to do this.


This is my entry to @mariannewests freewrite challenge
https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-6-8-2019-single-prompt-option. I chose the prompt "feeling the love".

Thanks so much for reading.


I'm not sure who took the photo, but I think it was her boss. She got herself a great boss. She's learning a lot. She's groovy too.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @owasco! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean
Subscribe and increase the reward for @owasco :) | For investors.

Love this. What a rad girl. You must be so proud. Aren't offspring great?

She's a mini-me, except I dove into the then-male world of restaurant kitchens. I am very proud of her. She makes excellent choices, and her bosses always love her.
My elder daughter, and my eldest progeny, has been on her own in Nashville for five years now. It seems a miracle that they have both found success in the fields they showed obvious loves for at very early ages. And I am a bit proud of me for these two too.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@owasco Doesn't it just warm the heart when we see our children doing well as adults.

It sure does. Makes me feel like a champ. It sure hasn''t always been easy, but it''s been worth it all.
Is your hand any better?

Congratulations on your awesome kid!

She's a mini-me AND a mini-you. She wants to do what you do. Having grown up in the suburbs of NYC, she is an anomaly. Her own woman. I am very proud she emerged from the ravages of suburban public education with a mind of her own.

What a really cool job! Wish I could afford to have her built me one like that...

Yes they are very expensive! This one, which is huge and set partially into the earth on the north side, is around $20,000! Guaranteed 100 years they say, although none of them will be around to make good on that if any problems arise. I keep thinking "what if they decide to move it?"! Apparently this client is already a bit sorry they made it so big. They have some sort of wax on the windows that are thermostats, so the greenhouses regulate their own temperatures without power of any kind. Pretty cool stuff.

!sbi status

Hi @owasco!

  • you have 57 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 167381325237 or 0.101 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.020 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 92.00 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 4.41 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 3.59 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99