It's In The Bag, a Freewrite

in #freewrite3 years ago (edited)

red-panda-1194506__340.jpg

text16.png

this tea of yours is not doing it for me.
you need it. drink it anyway.
whatever happened to "my body my choice?
when the common good is involved, nobody cares what you think
I feel sick
that's normal
I feel dizzy
that's normal
I feel very cold
that's normal
now I feel very hot
that's normal too
I can't stand without shitting myself
that's to be expected
I hear a loud buzz
you're supposed to hear that, that's real
are the lights being dimmed?
no
have the lights gone out?
no
can you see?
I can see you

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjodFyZCPuFbZDncXQB89jd6mZkWM2QSrq2ahH2DhyyNE1pjQLgqmXzcj4F36iojmAUYgMVQ 2.png

This is my entry to @mariannewest's daily freewrite challenge. Today's prompt is herbal tea. I was surprised by this one. The first thing I thought of was the title. I wrote for 4:30, then tinkered as long as I liked, a couple more minutes, without changing the content.

Thank you for reading.

Come write with us! As you can see, anything goes. We are a supportive bunch - actual humans will read your freewrite post!


image is a free one from pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58