You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mitching

in #freewrite5 years ago

lol! @deirdyweirdy is back!

My mother was a teacher in the school I attended so I could not get away with the smallest infraction. But my cousin Peter never attended a single gym class for an entire year (he hated gym) and got good grades in the class anyway. He lived that entire year in fear he would be caught.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-655-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-ideas-worth-spreading

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Sort:  

Crikey, I can't even imagine what it would be like to have mom teaching at your school. I'd have taken some truanting lessons from cousin Petie for sure.
Thanks for the prompt drop!

I just reread your freewrite and it reminded me that I got so sick of having to sign my third child's every graded piece of school work that I gave her a stamper of my signature for her to keep in her backpack and just stamp her own! I guess I'm getting my defy-authority groove on a little later in life.

Hahaha, brilliant!

It took us some considerable time to get caught too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86