5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: screening

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrites.png

"Why the interest all of a sudden with my name change?"

"I'm freaking out here, with what is about to happen. I need a distraction, so please keep talking."

At that, Alex began to explain the reasons. "I wanted a fresh start. Plus when I go into town, I needed a new name to use."

"But won't they know what you look like if they seen you before?"

" Hmm, not sure I really thought about that. Focused more on an unfamiliar name to the town people."

"Ouch!, said Pixie. Damn it that hurt!"

"Watch your mouth young lady. We have little ones around."

"Well they are outside, so they can't hear me. That hurt whatever you just did."

"I'm trying to pull this plug out. There is something holding it. Pixie, I'm going to have to sedate you and cut deeper."

"Ummm, don't you have some sort of screening thingy to look into that? Like an Xray or something? I'd like to keep my arm attached."

..
Oh boy, poor Pixie. Looks like she is in for more a extensive surgery.
Here is the previous link, if you'd like to catch up.
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@pixiehunter/alex-s-discovery-chozzy-saga-wknd-freewrite-single-prompt-blue

Sort:  

What will happen to Pixie! I hope poor Pixie will be okay. We shall see, maybe later today! :)

Lol, we shall see. Am kinda frazzled today from lack of sleep. I will talk to Pixie and see what happened. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07