You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #1: An Unforgettable Prenatal Screening (freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Wow, what a truly amazing story. He looks happy and healthier as time goes. Maybe there will be a time when he fully eats on his own? The strength the two of you had brightens my eyes, as it reminds me of my miracle baby. 18 yrs later and I still thank God for letting him survive.

Sort:  

Yes we are waiting for the time he can eats on his own. He is learning to eat now but always not enough. Hence he is categorised by doctor as failure to thrive. Sad but we try to be positive. He is alive!

What happened to your miracle baby, @pixiehunter?

Sometimes they can be wrong, so I pray they are and lil man pulls through. My son was an emergency delivery at 32 weeks. We both almost didn't make it a few times, and his first 4 weeks in ICU were touch and go. He spent 7 weeks in ICU and then 1 week out before he could go home. He was 3 lbs 8 oz. I developed pre-eclampsia and had allergic reaction to a shot they gave me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88