You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day: 113- 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday-Prompt: ski

in #freewrite6 years ago

Ouch! Yeah after hitting a tree while sledding I don't think I would think too highly of any sport which consisted of snow. I love snow, as long as I don't have anywhere to go. But I don't work from home, so...
I hope your driveway clears up soon for you. Drive safely.

Sort:  

The sun came out yesterday for a couple of hours and started a slow thaw. The ground is still covered with ice and today it rained...no sun. You drive safely too. : )

I think we got your cold temp. It is just after midnight right now and cars are frozen. Dipping to low 20's next couple of nights. :-(

Oh no! That is terrible! I feel so bad for you. Do you still have ice now? Be careful! Sorry it took me so long to reply; I just got over a 2 day migraine.

It's ok, I know most get back when they can. It is still freezing in the morning but supposed to go back to mid 30's. Roads are being salted if needed. Hope your head feels better. I hate migraines. I don't get them often but when I do nothing helps it but to sleep it off. Have your roads thawed?

At least your temp is above freezing so hopefully it will all melt for you. As of today, all of the ice here is gone...YAY! I am so happy that you don't get many migraines. I get way too many and they always last 2-3 days. And all I can do is lay down and take pills. Hate that!

Yeah idk if I could handle it more than what I get. I already put up with tinnitus, so I can't imagine having constant migraines along with it. Glad your ice is clear. The icy roads stay fairly clear with so much traffic, but shaded backroads can catch drivers off guard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73