SINGLE PROMPT WEEKEND FREE WRITE: PROMPT, MIAMI

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)



TUESDAY'S FREE WRITE


If you want to visit @mariannewest and check out what daily Free Writes. Also to check out the original post just click here and it will take you to it! HAPPY WRITING!

DAILY PROMPT: MIAMI


(Photo taken by myself;Brickle Ave, Miami; Canon Rebel SL2)

Miami. Home. I was born in Hialeah Florida; Miami-Dadae county. I was born and raised in the same house throughout most my life. In fact, When I left and moved into Central Florida, (my parents had their retirement home there) I was 20 and so lost leaving everything I knew.


Once moving to central Florida, it was like having to understand life all over again. I come from a place of human touch, Cuban culture. Kisses and hugs to complete strangers you're just meeting. The first time I met a person in Central Florida, they must have jumped back ten feet. Not understanding them Cracker fed, real Floridians. Rednecks, hillbillies; Corn bread eating Florida Crackers, well they have a personal bubble we never had in Miami



(Photo taken by myself; Downtown, Brickle; Miami; Canon Rebel SL2)

The culture was gone, Different. It took some time to adjust to a slower paced kinda life. Neighbors smiled and leaving doors unlocked didn't cause alarm to anyone. I worked at what seemed every new corporate restaurant that came to town. Always promised management; I got the 4 year degree. It never helped. YOu see the politics you have to play to get ahead sometimes are not aligned with my moral structure.


(Photo taken by myself; Henderson, Nevada; Mcarren Airport; Canon Rebel SL2)

I don't know why I left Florida but I did did and landed myself in the shittiest place on earth. Well anywhere away from everything I knew was going to be shitty. I was a fool and believed a thief, that not only staged this weekend birthday thing but stole my money. They don't think I know but I do. I had already sold my life away at the time when I found out. I guess moving out here was a final attempt to see if any of it was real and well, it wasn't. I would loathe myself if I had to live in that person's body, mind, soul. I would hate myself. So I made the best of it. Its not easy here either




TIME'S UP!


Sort:  

Hi, @prettynicevideo!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01