WEDNESDAY'S 5 MINUTE FREE WRITE! PROMPT OF THE DAY: FRAYED POWER CORD

in #freewrite5 years ago



WEDNESDAY'S 5 MINUTE FREE WRITE!!


If you want to visit @mariannewest and check out what daily Free Writes. Also to check out the original post just click here and it will take you to it!

20170209_124627.jpg

(Photos taken by myself)

Finally! "They gave up the ghost", I heard my folks say. I quickly ran to the trash can and asked them if I could keep them. I have been waiting years for these."What will you do with them?" They asked. That's when in a frenzy I went into my years in the making plan; a brilliant plan. They looked at me funny and reluctantly said yes. It was only every five minutes my mom kept popping into my room asking, " Are you sure you want these old things?" I rushed back into my room and told my best friend the great news!
I went to the garage, grabbed the staple gun, ladder and got to work. There I was stapling away. I almost got my finger twice. When I got towards the end I noticed a frayed power cord. I didn't think too much of it and went on to grab my best friends attention. There I was feeling like Clark Griswold from National Lampoons Christmas Vacation. i plugged in the Christmas light, expecting a colorful view; A WIGGLING WAVING SENSATION MIXED WITH A JOLT!!


20170209_134431.jpg

I felt the sensation so strong and time slowed down. Next thing I knew i was in a daze on the floor and my best friend calling out my name. the room was dark. But where are my lights. The whole house was dark. I could hear my dad in the back ground, saying something about the fuses.

JOIN IN ON THE FUN AND EXPLORE WHATS IN THAT HEAD OF YOURS!

If you think you may like to try one of these Free Writes, Dont be afraid! even if you just have three words, It's a start. Practice really is perfect. So why no practice here with a community of writers who can help bring out the best in you. start writing today. click the thumbnails below to get you where you need to go!


TO GET INTO THE FIVE MINUTE FREE-WRITES CHECK OUT @MARIANNEWEST PAGE FOR DAILY PROMPTS! JUST CLICK THIS THUMBNAIL!


TO JOIN IN ON THE FUN CHECK OUT THE FREE WRITE HOUSE JUST CLICK THIS BANNER



FEEL FREE TO JOIN PRETTYNICEVIDEO DISCORD IF YOU EVERY HAVE ANY QUESTIONS. ILL DO MY BEST O HELP! JUST CLICK THIS THUMBNAIL

Sort:  

OOOOOOOOOOOOOh!

I have felt that feeling oh so many times!!!!

GREAT freewrite and Congrats and keeping to your plan!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98