I wanted to put these hands to work

in #freewrite6 years ago

I wanted to put these hands to work, to see something honest come. Like dig them in the earth and grow a great lot of good things, that I could then put in a pot and to the table bring, where people that I love could sit at a table I made, with wood and nails and my own mind, in a simple earnest way.

But these good hands they worked away for abstract nothing things, to see a number in a column of another man's yearly earnings. Company's a lonely word, and full of lonely souls, that did not live out their ambitions, because they all were sold.

pic - kitchen.jpg

Sort:  

You still can use those hands to grow some food!!

I love seeing caterpillars in my yard!! No, not the huge machines - my little dudes like to watch those 😉 Hope you are having some writing fun today and I am so happy that you are part of the Freewriters!!!

Remember to drop your link to your favorite freewrite of a fellow freewriter at the Freewrite House on Tuesday!! Or any day…

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-234-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-caterpillar

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks. Yes, I have been reading some of the other freewriters stuff too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94