Home Alone (5-min Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Home Alone

morning-girl-2715280_640.jpg
Source

Home Alone - this reminds me of a famous Christmas movie where Macauley Culkin
portrays the role of a kid who was left by his family, unintentionally. This turned out to be an adventure for him and not so much of an unfortunate event.

I have always thought that being alone at home would be fun. I never experienced this as a young child, but this happens a lot now that I'm an adult.

Unlike the movie, I didn't find it fun. Well, it can be fun during the daytime when I watch movies all day. I can be lazy and just do anything or nothing at home. But the fun disappears when the night time comes. The feeling of temporary loneliness creeps in as well as some scary thoughts in my wild imagination.

Like today, I am home alone but glad I have Steemit to join me.

Sort:  

You did great!! Welcome to the freewriters.
I am like you. when I am home alone at night, my mind is racing with each new noise :)

Thank you!:)

Ha, I was thinking about the movie, too, although I've never been a fan! I agree, being home alone can sometimes be fun :)

Aaaand I'm in charge of delivering the prompt for today, so here you go -
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-215-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-monkey-s-wedding

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you for delivering today's prompt. :)

Well.. i believe destiny had chosen him to be the protector of his home from thieves.
he is the man of the house.
You did great ma'am.
Welcome to the club.
Kee it up

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @queendom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48