Freewrite: A Good Delegator

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

image

A Good Delegator


I think of a delegation meaning a committee or group of people selected to solve a problem or form a council. After joining Steemit, I see delegation used differently.

Steem Power can be delegated to certain individuals to help them grow or to a specific group to receive in return a reward such as upvotes or interest. Then there is the opposite action, to buy a delegation of steem power from other Steemians. The extra steem power (SP) would give more voting power.

When I worked at the Credit Union the manager delegated work to his assistants and they in turn passed it off or delegated it to subordinates.

I remember hearing to be a good manager you need to delegate and know what to delegate. This principle of delegation could also be used in everyday life.

Do you do all the work at home and not delegate some to other household members? Are you afraid of losing control if you don’t do everything yourself?

Sometimes doing everything yourself and not delegating others in the home to help out is a control mechanism. A psychiatrist might say this trait is reflection of a child from an unhappy home life who had no control and now makes sure it’s not lost again.

If there are children in the home it’s important they learn how to cook and do other chores around the house. I’d you don’t already, it’s time to relax a bit and start delegating. :)



My Five Minute Freewrite for prompt Delegation.

Check of @mariannewest’s post Here for more info.





art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics



#thealliance


image

Sort:  

Oh, yes!! I agree!

Delegation is an important part of parenting, as is teaching. I was the oldest girl of nine children and I learned how to run a household from a very young age.

I, in turn, began teaching my kids life early one, with age-appropriate lessons. They too will hopefully go on to make a life of their own without issues.

Time and patience. And delegation. Yes! Most important part of life. Great write!

Thanks Denise @dswigle. I see where you do fun things to involve your children. Great life skills they are learning.
I was the same-the oldest and had to help out not only with inside work but farm work too. I didn’t like it at the time but it did me in good stead in later years.

@redheadpei I always delegated chores to my kids, they did not always listen. Kids will be kids. I wish they were here to delegate some of the housework, but they had to grow up and move out leaving me with no one to delegate to.

Hi @myjob. Your kids probably appreciate now you taught them how to do things. It will serve them well as adults.
I was the oldest and had to do quite a bit as my mother had heart problems. Another friend got married and didn’t know how to cook or clean a house because her mother never taught her.
She thought it was easier to do the work herself than have patience trying to teach her daughter.

@redheadpei I hear you about being the oldest, I feel bad because a lot was put on my oldest daughter but now as an adult, she is the most grounded, she has a masters degree and a good job, also a very good Mother. So maybe by having a lot of responsibilities was a good thing.

@myjob, I’m sure she understands you needed her help, especially being a mother herself now.
Times were really hard, money was scarce, when I was growing up and in my impressionable teenage years. I think I resented that not the work.

Great description and wise advise. A child needs to learn to do chores and that the family functions smoothly when everyone does his/her part.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @wandrnrose. True indeed! 😊

Uncle Bruni playing catch-up with my upvotes @redheadpei. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy redheadpei! I couldn't agree more. Steemit is probably full of control freaks and need to hear what you wrote! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00