Haiku: Batter

in #freewrite5 years ago

7C59152A-D05D-46BA-BC3D-013AA465700D.jpeg



Batter, batter, yeah
Mixing it means good food
Oven turned on.

Batter, batter, yum
For cookies, cakes or pancakes.
Just keep ‘em coming.

Batter, batter, wow
Home cooking is delicious
Aroma divine.

Batter, batter, ooh
Thoroughly mixed by hands
Lined with care and love.


My entry to #freewritepoetry in #haiku style poem for prompt BATTER.

Above photo is mine of batter when I’m making blueberry pancakes.

Check @mariannewest’s post Here for info on #freewrite.





Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!!
Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

62F72AF3-8CAF-49AA-A057-B5D75ABB7E69.png



art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics



#thealliance


image

Sort:  

I love this poem. The 5-7-5 syllable count gives it lovely symmetry:)

Thanks Pryde! Means a lot knowing you create fab haiku.

🏆 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean
Subscribe and increase the reward for @redheadpei :) | For investors.

Batter up! sure looks good @redheadpei! :-)

Oh, they are beautiful haiku!
I loved them.
Happy life.

Thanks @marita52. 😊 I hope your week is going well.

I find haikus complex yet i call myself a scribe. What a good combination of stanzas! This is awesome ♡

Thanks @tezmel. I appreciate your kind comments. 😊

Most welcome 💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Nicely done! I love haiku!

haha! very good haiku redheadpei! Sometimes I hit it accidently but it takes skill to do it intentionally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11