You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3-Part Weekend Freewrite -6/8/2019

in #freewrite5 years ago

Another great free write Carol. It got me all worked up wanting to punish these people who abused these animals. Jail would be too good for them.
The photo of the horse got me laughing. U&R

Sort:  

Aw, thanks for reading and appreciating!!!
I was in a great hurry with this one -- and once I arrived at the Missing Persons Awareness Day at the park 40 miles away, I was horrified at the meager turnout for these families. sigh People being as disposable as animals, these days...

That’s too bad more people didn’t turn up to support the families. At least you cared and were there. 💕

Location, Location, Location - a small town, a new park, no people.
I met the mother of the boy pictured in the photo - and my heart breaks for her. I saw the little boy whose young father went missing. I heard family members vow never to stop looking. And I heard horror stories about the police not spending much time on missing young men. They're adults, they're responsible for themselves, so let's focus only on young women who go missing??? Yeah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72