You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Where we care about your WELL-BEING"

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is the second freewrite I've seen that gives me "We Happy Few" vibes. All from the prompt Well-being. I guess people tend to think of unilateral government imposed antidepressant/pain reducing chemical dependency when they hear that word.

Sort:  

That's hilarious!!!! I definitely do.... It's just a creepy word. But I have no idea what "We Happy Few" is lol. I need to start reading again hahahhaa (I'm assuming it's a book???)

Posted using Partiko Android

We Happy Few is a game. It's set in a somewhat futuristic England where the entire population is addicted to a drug called Joy, which basically forces you to be happy and causes you to forget your past. The entire community will actively shun anyone not on the drug, sometimes with violence.

Well apparently great minds think alike lolol

Posted using Partiko Android

But I will say... In mine, it wasn't so much government imposed. More of a gentle suggestion reinforced by severely addictive methods. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81