You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Search Of Leprechaun Gold: A Short, Weird Trip

in #freewrite5 years ago

hi @glenalbrethsen
a really interesting post, I agree with @ blueeyes8960, at first I thought it was the beginning of your day and that I went to play a trick on your neighbors !! But when did you start writing? Did you wait all the words before you started or did you do it a little at a time?
Congratulations and thank you for sharing with us!

Sort:  

Hey, @road2horizon.

Generally when I'm using a bunch of the daily prompts in one story, I'm going in the order they were given—so then I'm not picking what prompt goes when. And I wait until a number of them are revealed before writing the story, and then I go for it.

In doing so, that kind of guides the story in one direction or another until the next word is used. I think it's fun, but it can cause the story to get crazier than what I was thinking it would starting out.

I had an idea of what I wanted to do, since I had the picture to begin with. I knew it was going to be about rainbows and a pot of gold, but that's about it. The rest unfolded after that.

Since it's part of the five minute freewrite, I like to show people how far I got in five minutes (which is never very far), and then, if needs be, finish the story. Most of the time, I need a lot more to finish the story. In this case, five minutes in, I didn't even use the first prompt yet. :)

What I didn't mean to happen was for people to think it was a real story. :) I'll need to watch that in the future, because I certainly don't want to be deceiving anyone.

Nooo, the fact that it seemed a real story gives it a lot of charm, it's intriguing !!! I've never tried to do this kind of story, it seems like a good challenge, sooner or later I'll do it! Thanks for your explanation, really well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90