5 minutes freewrite: LOCKED IN

It's your boy @royaltiesboss-eu here once again for another freewrite challenge and everyone is invited to join the fun. Special shout out to @mariannewest for once again furnishing us with today's prompt which is: "describe the room you are in". For those who don't know what 5minutes freewrite, here is a link to the original post.


fantasy-2530602__480.jpg

The phone rang for the maybe the tenth time or more I don't know, but I sluggishly turned in my sleep and cursed whoever the fucker was calling me by this time of the night, before I picked the call.

The moment I picked the call I heard her voice and even from across the other end I could sense the fear in her voice, and even without her saying it I knew she was in trouble, my little sister what has she landed herself into this time.

Big bro please come get me I'm in trouble, I've messed up big time please come get me. Where are you at? I asked and she continued sobbing, I had to shout at her to get her to concentrate, Sisy get a grip of yourself tell me exactly where you are.

Still sobbing, she said she was locked in one of the offices at the company and can't get the attention of the security personnel on duty, I heaved a sigh of relief.

Please could you describe the room you are in, I told her, and she quickly did that as much as she could, even though I knew immediately she was in my office, I didn't bother asking what she was doing there, I had to call the security personnel on duty to go get her because I know Sussan has a phobia for being locked in.

We would get to the root of why she was snooping around in my office after I've left the office but for now my little sister's safety mattered more to me.


It's a 5minutes freewrite and my time is up so see you some other time on this same space.

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe_1680x8400.png

giphy_s.gif

U5du2NveJAKQ25HxWQ31gdDefF9oq7w.gif

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by royaltiesboss-eu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh, I would have been freaked out too being locked in that room. Now I am wondering what she was doing in your office...hmmmmm. : )

Resident cat here, right on cue delivering today's prompt: dew
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-237-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dew

You did a great job of making us fear that something really bad was happening to her!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99