5 minutes freewrite: "MY CHERRY"

It's a new day and a new 5 minutes freewrite challenge, and @mariannewest has given another wonderful prompt, which is "cherry", and I'm throwing an open invitation to everyone to join the fun. If you don't know what freewrite is all about, you can check it out here.


From a distance I always admired her,
Each passing day I longed to have her,
And now that I have her,
I want to forever be with her,
My Cherry, the wife of my youth

She has a carriage that is very classy,
And a gait that portrays her as sassy.
Very friendly and down to earth,
But won't let you take her down to the dirt,
My Cherry, a woman with class.

A virtuous woman with a heart of gold,
Welcoming everybody into her fold,
A combination of beauty and brains,
Saving up in the dry days for the rains,
My Cherry, my backbone and strength.

An astute manager,
She puts me on check when I stray,
She manages the resources at her disposal,
To make the most in every situation,
My Cherry, my manager.

A rare combination of beauty and brains,
Always bringing out the best in me,
Showers me with love and care,
Putting my desires ahead of hers,
My Cherry, my friend, my wife.


This is my first poem, just trying my hands at poetry. See you soon for another challenge.

Image credit goes to Pixabay.com

U5du2NveJAKQ25HxWQ31gdDefF9oq7w.gif

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe_1680x8400.png

giphy_s.gif

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84