Good and bad

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I and my childhood friend has a very friendly talk about the good and the bad. While I believe in the powers of God, she believes that satans also exist in this world. I argued saying there is no thing called Satan and she was adamant that like god, devil also exists. I don't blame it on her for I live in a city where God and satans are both considered powerful and are worshipped religiously.
Screenshot_2018-07-06-23-32-36-991_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : bit.ly/2MSPoQg

Here koragajja ( satan) and Deva (God) are considered to shield us angainst the bad happening in our life. According to the local belief, even the devils protect us provided we are good to mankind and remain loyal followers of the power.

I however, still couldn't believe until my friend enquired about why I believed in God. I said because it exists. Have I seen him? NO. Does he help me when I want things my way ? NO, then why do I believe in the powers of God? She said even she said she hasn't experienced anything from the devils she has been worshipping.

But she believes in the power because she says like there is good and bad within and outside us, there is good and bad in the universe too. So if you are worshipping god, you should worship devil's too, because only a perfect balance of salt and sugar can make the dish perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85