Naming the child

in #freewrite6 years ago

My cousin recently delivered a beautiful baby girl and it turned out that her family didn't consult her before giving a name for the baby on records. My cousin who has changed her religion for love seemed devastated. She couldn't stop crying saying she couldn't name the baby. She was all tears because her first baby was also named by her in laws. While everyone in the family consoled her saying it was just a name, but I could totally relate to her.
Screenshot_2018-07-09-01-14-46-803_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2MTBywY

While my first child was born, my husband's family was all busy selecting a name for the baby. While my suggestion was asked, they would dust my suggestions under the carpet saying it was too 'old fashioned'. I just couldn't convince them that I love old fashioned names because they have a meaning while the new ones are no less that tongue twisters that my parents and grandparents would find difficult to pronounce. My husband, his mother and his brother were adamant that they wanted a modern name. I just couldn't convince them and my son was given a name which I didn't like much but gradually got accustomed to.

While I was pregnant for the second time, I started selecting names for a baby girl right from the time I got to know that a baby was growing inside me. It took me months yo convince my husband of a baby girl name that I had selected. Turned out I had a boy. Now I had to select a name within 11 days and 5 days of which I was in the hospital with my son in the incubator under observation. Once I got back home I started selecting names which again my husband didn't like. So we striked a deal, first baby name was his choice and second one would be fine. He agreed that it was fair deal and I got to name my baby.

My aunt found it real hard to convince her daughter to accept the name that her family has given to her daughter and irritated she told her that she had given her a name which she flaunted for 23 years of her life until she married her love and changed the religion and also her name. Aunt told her that she doesn't love her less for she changed her name. So, nothing in the name changes a person.

My aunt is absolutely right. I love both my sons equally irrespective of who named them and what their name is. And naming the child is an absolute task. I know it because I have been through it. Every second name sounds better than the first.

Sort:  

Ur post is nice....
Dear sister please visit me.. you hv not visit me since few days. Please upvote all my posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75