You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 103 - 5 Minute Freewrite: Prompt: cracker

in #freewrite6 years ago

Now I'm questioning my own assumptions about meal time. Are pre-dinner crackers common? The only time there were crackers and dip available before a meal in my family was at a big get-together that lasted the whole day, like Thanksgiving or a summer party with lots of guests. Just a dinner, though? The dinner was the dinner and there weren't any crackers.

Sort:  

Hehe, yeah I'm not sure if they do it every night (i.e. when they eat alone). But they definitely have a pre-dinner living room snack-setup on any night night that anybody is coming over, even if it's just me and my wife. I've gotten used to it, and in ways it's kinda of nice as it creates a built in routine where you're expected to just sit down and talk. But it did take some getting used to, just because it was different from what I'd typically do with my family around mealtimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47