Last seen in pursuit of an endless dream

in #freewrite4 years ago

Access the apocalypse, cancel your plans
last seen in pursuit of an endless dream
Now is the time to occupy reality

protest as a way of being
there are many things
that has yet to be seen

isolation has leaned to oblivion
solitude leaned to realizations

what is essential?
what is it that you truly want?

throw your being into the flames
so that only the essence remains

awareness of striving for a more authentic existence
pulls my core towards you

If the birds are a lie, then so am I
We both sing to break the day
And bask in the rays
Of a dying sun

I awaken, I awaken from the dream
pounding my feet into the ground
using my hands to spin the wheel of time

the totality of my true being
means dissolving all social conditioning
letting go of all broken shards of past selves
only the path with heart remains

my revolution is an evolution towards beauty
synthesizing of you and me into unity
we grow in our luminescence

it is the heartbeat, the heartbeat
that sets us free


My Post (22).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45