You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Lives: What If? (Part 1)

in #freewrite6 years ago

I sometimes wonder what my life would be like if my family hadn't moved when I was 15, or if I had gone to a different university, or if I had taught at that other school in that other town my first year of teaching, or if my husband and I still lived in the first house we bought long ago and far away. It's easy to make oneself a little crazy thinking about those things. So I try not to!

Sort:  

It's intriguing. I liked the movie 17 Again (I know, cheesy teeny bopper flick, but it was good!) and the movie The Butterfly Effect. I just like the fantasy of getting to see 'what if' I guess. There isn't a whole lot I would change now because I'd be afraid to lose the things most important to me.

That's a really good point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81