You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Brand Names {Day 152: 5 Minute Freewrite}

in #freewrite6 years ago

Welcome to freewrite! It's great fun! I enjoyed your discussion of brand name products. I am particularly fond of Tillamook cheese, which is available in my area. It's so much better than the house brands! But I purchase Fred Meyer house brand mayo and "salad dressing" because they don't contain high fructose corn syrup. Last time I checked, Kraft does, at least the Miracle Whip. And I've been buying Bisquick instead of house brands because it contains no dairy, and I have a family member who is allergic to dairy. Other than that, I don't get too picky about brands.

Sort:  

Yeah that is a downside of Kraft, but it's just too delicious! I need to make better choices though. Thanks for mentioning the other brands for me to check out!

When we lived in Minnesota, I liked Land O'Lakes dairy products. I don't often see them out West, and when I do, they are ridiculously overpriced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41