You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling Blue? More like Purple - sometimes Red Red Red - and what Willa Cather said

in #freewrite5 years ago

I remember you posting about your sister before. It's stuck with me. It's such a gut-wrenching loss for you and your family, and as you say something that can never be set right. I'm so sorry.

Sort:  

Thank you. :) This week, a journalist has been contacting me, claiming he has interviews with people who "know something" and he wants to "compare notes" with me. For four years I've been listening to leads and "new information" and witnesses speaking up after forever, and it's always the same result: I sprint forward, take the leap, and crash into the brick wall. Over and over again. My dad and sister warned me just to leave it alone - the case will never be solved - but I took that as a challenge. I'm afraid they were right. Without DNA evidence, nobody is ever going to be ID'd as the killer. (Sorry. This all came up again, and minutes ago, I was emailing stuff to another journalist. Why. Why.) Thanks and no reply necessary. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69437.40
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83