Still Addicted

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

"I've got to quit."

Dang! This takes up too much of my time!

I stare like a zombie...
alive
in the moonlit glow

of my addiction.

I ask myself

Is it worth it?

knowing

knowing
I'm not going to stop

How much money have I
spent?

Fuckin' lots

I look around me

I'm not alone.

And then come the
comparisons

Maybe I should spend more!
Win more!

Like some
of the others...

If only I had their skills
their money
their innate
hutzpah

Maybe

then

I'd turn this
blinding addiction

into

riches
and
fame.

"But I'm learning a lot"
I say
(sometimes numbly)
to myself.

Will there ever be a pay off?

It's a gamble.

Like anything...

Life
in the
Splinterlands

(Oh! And did I say how much FUN it is!!)

🥵🥶😰🤪🤩🤑😻

Thanks to @freewrite @chrisroberts @carrieallen and all the great players on STEEMMONSTERS aka SPLINTERLANDS! 😼

IMG_1390.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73