Day 203: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: Back Pain

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Day 203: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: Back Pain


Imgur


This is my 5-minute freewrite for the Day 203: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: back pain. You can follow along by adding #freewrite tag to your daily search.



I’ve got a back pain that’s ruining my plans
It hurts when I sit,
And it hurts when I stand.
I need to laundry and dishes and dust,
But this pain in my back has got me feeling stuck.
It is quite saddening, and a little maddening;
That it has been here all morning,
And it doesn’t make my posture flattering.
I’ve taken a pill, but it did not help at all.
I could reach to the side, but I feel like I may fall.
I’ve got to get moving but this pain it keeps growing.
I am not knowing how long this pain will be showing.
It’s all in my mind, that’s what they say,
So maybe if I try I can wish it away.
Nope that’s not happening so maybe I’ll rest,
And just tell the others that I did my best.
My back is important, and I can’t tell it no.
I’ll have to seek heat because my back pain said so.
I’ll see if tomorrow will be any better;
See if I’m stiff as a board, or light as a feather.



More posts by @simgirl
More Flowers and Pictures of my Cat!
Freewritehouse 200 Day Party!!! Join the Fun!
Day 201: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Important
Day 202: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: Parasol

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgurw

Imgur


Thanks to @snook for this super cool gif!

Sort:  

Ouch! A painfully good poem, Simgirl! Ever notice that those who say that pain is "all in your head" tend to forget that some people have REALLY strong minds? I know when my back hurts, I walk around hunched over like Quasimodo... Here's to hoping that tomorrow is one of the "light as a feather" days for you! 🤗

Thank you! Seems like my day stops if my back hurts! I always feel bad for those who have to have back surgery. "Your spine is your life line- keep it healthy!" is what one of my exercise video instructors say!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98