Day 259: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: sell-out

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear fellow @steemians! How are you today? I just want to share my experience with selling.


peanut-210435_1280.jpg
SOURCE:pixabay.com

Remembering my high school days that every summer I will accompany the sister of my #mama as a vendor of our own goods in the city from our farm and neighbors harvest.

I had an experience that our products usually bring Thursday evening so that we can deliver early to the clientele or #suki in the marketplace Friday morning, which the customer knows that the fresh vegetables and root crops arrived. We brought them to the city by means of riding trucks that will pass-by since it is usually happening in the midnight.

Here are some of our common products in summer seasons:


  • mango (carabao and Indian)

  • peanuts

  • squash

  • guyabano

  • malabar nightshade (alugbate)

  • many others

The maximum days to #sell-out the whole products is 3-4 days, the last day is the usual sales day and most products will be sold out too.

Thank you very much and God bless...


Respectfully yours;

@starzy

Sort:  

That sounds a little bit like the Farmers Markets we have here, but I am sure yours is much bigger.

Ours is with valleys and plains and we do it manually..... not exactly that big. Thank you and God Bless

That was a fun and educational experience you had right there. And look at the things that were being sold. I would love to buy mangoes if I were there. :) congrats on the Over20club. Now, let's hop over to the next prompt and enjoy another freewriting.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-260-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-chalk

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64