5 Minute Freewrite: Tiny

in #freewrite5 years ago

Find the prompt here!

Tiny

Oh my. I hear this word and it just makes my heart happy. I'm going to wax nonpoetical about my love for tiny things. I love them. Oh. This is making me think about one of the greatest sadnesses of my life, which is silly because it's not at all tragic or anything, but it does make me sad. There used to be a dollhouse museum in Santa Monica, CA. I learned about it shortly after we moved to Los Angeles and thought how fun it would be to visit, and how I would visit it someday, and I just didn't, and didn't, and didn't, until finally I checked once and found out that it was closed. I was and still am so sad that I had the chance for so long, and just didn't take it. They had the most whimsical website, too. You went to it and it just started playing music. Oh man. Okay. Back to my love of tiny things. We had a dollhouse when I was growing up, that my grandpa made. It's still in my parent's garage, but could use some serious TLC. We had these little tiny dolls and all sorts of tiny doll furniture. Somewhere, still, I have a tiny high chair, I think, with other mementos of my childhood. I once had these tiny little porcelain elephants. One was tiny but not as tiny as its babies! Ugh. So cute I want to groan. I lost those elephants, I think, though some part of me holds out hope that they are in a corner of one of my bins of mementos. Guess what my favorite bird is?


Photo I took at Elmer's Bottle Tree Ranch

Sort:  

California Condor?

Haha, it's funny because it's wrong.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hummingbird!!! We had some nesting by our front door. so cute!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I'd like some of those insulators. Cute story.

Your resident mailman here delivering today's Express Mail prompt, please sign up below:

Webp.net-compress-image__1540446451_75.1.212.152.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-377-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cross-eyed

Are you doing NaNoWriMO?

Hi @stinawog,
I was just stopping by to share this weeks Show Us Your CA contest. We have 4SBI up for grabs this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83