You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 265: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: basics (my freewrite no.11)

in #freewrite6 years ago

I look forward to greater discussions out in the first world - and particularly in nasty, selfish Australia - that go beyond the annoying welfare-extension rubbish of, "Oh, but people will get lazy." Grr, it really gets me because it's such a limited view of what humanity is, was and can be. It's also a product of the thinness of the times we live in and some wanky leftover industrial age crap that says that people need some wuppin to get motivated.

I call bullshit on all that and welcome the flourishing that would come with a UBI.

I know it would change my life MASSIVELY. But not as much as someone in one of the countries suffering under the modern colonialism known as unpaybackable IMF and World Bank loans. I can imagine your joy in feeling that man's joy. It's one of the many pleasures of being on here, seeing how much of a difference doing okay on Steemit can make for lives. Awesome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89