Wet Dream

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

wet dream.png


I dreamt I was free. Released from the stupid societal ties that only persist because we as a people continue to assent to them.

I dreamt there was a vision to rebel towards.

I was not just released from, though. That's not even the best part. It's what I was released to - you, us, a broader us that contains not just people pertinent to me, but people who I share this strange land with.

And released to the boat, to that plane trip. Released back to a more Instagrammable me. And I guess then released to Andra's party tricks and even to Janet and Harry's stupidity.

Or at least to respond to their stupidity in some better, different way than I've so far been doing.

I was untied and as I dove up from the water it rushed off me like tendrils and the air rushed into my skin.

It felt so simple. It's always so simple, in the end.

This is my contribution to today's freewrite. The word for the day is "wet".

Words mine: (C) Sue Stevenson 2018
Collage image mine: free to use with attribution and a link back to my page.

Sort:  

Now, this is a wet dream! Released from the stupid societal ties, flipping about like dolphins on a sunny day :)

Here's to futures containing great wads of guilt-free flipping about :)

"So long, and thanks for all the fish!"

Today, our prompt mistress has given us a new one that focuses on the word cherry. Feel up to the challenge? Here is the prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-231-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cherry

Wow, that were a couple of good schrooms ;)
It sounds like how it should be ... </distant stare>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01