You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Vacation On the Exotic Shores of a Blackhole - Part 1

in #freewrite6 years ago

Heh, everything is going to shit and our main character decides to watch a movie. I like it. I also feel kind of sorry for Julia, there was obviously a lot of abuse in the past. If this was my story, she would have steered the ship this way intentionally ...

Sort:  

Well, it's gonna take a while. :P

I didn't really see it as an abusive past. To me he has a connection to her. He calls her by a name. He hasn't upgraded her, despite her obviously causing major problems, even if he threatens to. It is clearly established that some upgrades will change her personality. He has some connection to her though, so he has to have avoided upgrades that would change her for multiple voyages, since he "sleeps" through most of them.

Good thing it's not your story then. :P I'm not going for a HAL 9000. The connection between the two is far more complex, although perhaps in some ways equally as overdone. The whole idea of the pilot that loves his piece of junk ship.

I was more thinking of GLaDOS

Well that's far more sexy. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91