FreeWrite - Yard Work

in #freewrite6 years ago


It always seems like the yard work appears from nowhere. One day it all looks peachy keen and the next it looks like an overgrown jungle. I need to get out there and do mine but it is always a day long affair and it makes me want to procrastinate further. First I have to mow the yard and since I've let it go for too long that means emptying the grass bag several times into the compost heap. After that I have to go around with the weed whacker and do the edgings of the trees and corners. Think you're done? Now the yard looks fabulous but the flower boxes and garden mounds need some TLC. Weeding them is a huge pain in the back, literally, but I do it meticulously because they really are a pleasure to look at when they're finished. When that's finished I have five hours invested and I'm not at the end yet. The yard furniture has seen too many days without a bath so I get out the hose and spray and wash all of the chairs in the driveway. Once they are dry I arrange them back in the yard and use the hose to spray the dirt and debris from the driveway to the street so it can find it's way to the storm drain. Finally finished and the day is moving to dusk. I'll have tomorrow to enjoy the yard. From a window. The forecast calls for rain.


teddy2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @teddybear2018! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27