Good Morning Sunshine

in #freewrite6 years ago

Her stretch-marked round bum glowed against the golden rays slipping through the seethrough curtains. I couldn't believe that she was sprawled on the left side of my bed looking like a properly baked andazi.

I leaned on my old cabinet watching her sleep through the morning after our late night out. Her chocolate seemed to melt before my very eyes but my light blue sheets remained unstained. At that moment my feelings about her were confirmed as my eyes drooled over the same body I had worshipped some few hours before dawn.

I met her when I moved to their apartments where she lived with her boyfriend in the apartment right above mine. The first day I saw her, she was in his large t-shirt and his baggy beach shots doing laundry on their small balcony. I was instantly drawn to her disarming smile and her gorgeous face.

She mouthed a soft hi and I quickly responded, flashing my rare smile. I knew I was in trouble right then.

Here I was trying to start afresh from such desires and there she was. I cursed the squeaking rhythm of their suffering bed as they gave me sleepless nights. I hated myself for wanting someone else's woman. More for wanting a fellow woman again. I wanted so much to wash away 'my sins' or at least that's what most people think in my Africa but there I was boiling in the apartment beneath over a man getting his conjugal rights.

I felt filthy and secretly hated myself for it but I couldn't deny what I felt was the purest of feelings. Fate would see to it.

She turned slowly and peeked under sheets with her shy eyes against the morning sun and my heart skipped a beat... I was finally sure it was home. Good morning Sunshine, I whispered as I walked towards that smile of hers.

IMG_20180715_115835181.jpg

Mine :)

This short fiction was inspired by the amazing @mariannewest through the Sunday prompt.


Thank you for coming.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

As always - so powerful. You just know how to paint a picture with your words!!

The love I have for you goes beyond blockchain and the miles. Thank you for your encouragement on behalf of other freewriters :)

Fact or fiction? :)

I am a writer. It can be either :D

But the real question is, why? Lol.

Perverts of the world want to know, lol

LOL! Maybe. Maybe not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20