FREEWRITE/ PROMPT/ SLEEP

in #freewrite7 years ago

freewrite.jpg

white-tailed-squirrel-3.jpg

Raindrop Lullaby

There once was a squirrel who lived in a tree
Her friend, the owl, lived one branch over you see
They would stay up late, laugh until they cried
Every evening was fun they giggled side by side
They did everything they could so they wouldn’t go to sleep

The owl often would share wise thoughts so deep
They shared moonlight, memories, and secrets to keep
They spoke of dreams, stories and wonderful tales
Until a loud sound of thunder shuddered and yelled

It rained something fierce but soothed the soul
The owl continued to share his wisdom
“You will reap what you sew.”
Their eyes grew weary to the sound of the rain
But neither one of them never ever complained

As the rain became fierce, they took shelter inside
two perfect round holes that had layed side by side
pitter and patter the raindrop lullaby
Then all became quiet not a sound not a peep
The owl and the squirrel had fallen fast asleep.

()

THIS WAS A FREEWRITE THAT @mariannewest began

Here are the following members of the writing class
@mariannewest @improv @ana-maria @f3nix @kcoyote @marcoriccardi @dennisauburn @thereikiforest @jkiw @shanibeer @sharoonyasir @ellievallie @stinawog @melinda010100 @snook @marillaanne @citizenzero @yomibolo @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @dswigle @simgirl @fitinfun

IDQmTJbxA1mFgGKkZMvDkvTvJFzyRjkHeSdgGLdfh2cr8ay8_1680x8400.pngf you would like to join us. Just go to @mariannewest and she will post a new prompt for us. I have only been a member of the freewrite for two days but I do really love it.

VIRTUAL HUGS, CYBERNATED SMILES, AND DIGITAL LOVE

🎀 @theprettysoul🎀

My other social media platforms and website
https://www.theprettysoul.com
https://steemit.com/@theprettysoul
https://twitter.com/theprettysouls
https://prettysoulmafia.tumblr.com
https://www.pinterest.com/theprettysoul
https://www.facebook.com/PrettySoulMafia

Sort:  

Oh, how wonderful! I love imagining the owl and the squirrel sleeping side by side! Nicely done, my friend!

@melinda010100

Me too I love the idea of all the woodland creatures being good friends. Loving the little free writes. It is really helping me to think quickly and just write. I can't say that I am the strongest writer but I am hoping to get better. :) Have a wonderful​Halloween tomorrow​.

SMALL ICON-01.png

I find it so hard to write (be inspired to write) poetry that is happy. Glad you can, it makes a lovely change.

I can be dreadfully morbid at times too. I want to lift moods and increase happy thoughts.

And thank you so much for the shoutout!! So glad you are writing with us!! And where did you find those pictures? perfect!!

I got kind of busy with work but I will write tonight. :) Hoping you are having an amazing week.

I just researched owls with squirrel friends. :)

That was beautiful!

@bloghound
Thank you so very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68