Freewrite 5 minute daily prompt... my first ever... "Boxer"

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)
photo courtesy Pixabay
It was a hulluva place to be… stuck underneath the bridge amongst all the other homeless people.

“How in the hell did I end up here?”, Gavin pondered to himself.

With cauliflower ears, a crooked smile, two missing teeth and a squint nose, he looked like he had been a boxer most of his life. He hadn’t though. Luck had just chosen to throw him into the path of a couple of goons who were hell bent on seeing damage done to someone or something.

Now here he was, mindless, penniless and a little worse off for the wear, but he was alive. Albeit he was lost and hiding, but he was alive.

He couldn’t remember where he was supposed to be or what he was supposed to do and he had no clue where he should start to find out. For all he knew, he could be a mass murderer and every law official in the state looking for him.

******************************

Well, I did it… I participated in my first ever 5-minute Freewrite daily prompt under #freewrite by @mariannewest, and you can find out more about it here

Not the best of my work but a start to this exciting new challenge nevertheless!

*********************************************

See my needle arts

See my artsy endeavours

Purchase my colouring book pages

Sort:  

Well done!! And if you drop the link in the comment section of the prompt post - you will get many more eyes on your work :)

Thank you, I will do that 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84