Day 457: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: puppy lovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

hawk.jpg

My puppy love is my sweet Labrador dog. My whole life I liked to have a dog, but my mother denied that always. I have had fishes, birds, and a turtle. But I never got a dog. In 2009 my mother died (much too early) and then my wife and I decided to get a little puppy. We found a nice one at a breeder, you can see the pictures here, and brought it home.
From the first day on I loved the puppy. His name is Hawk. He is now getting 10 years old. He is running not so fast as in early days and he likes sleeping long in the morning.
I would give my last meal for him and he is definitely my best friend. He goes with me wherever I guide him and he trusts me 100 percent.
No doubt. He is my puppy love.


All photographs were produced by me and are available under creative commons license: (CC BY-SA 4.0)

Sort:  

Mom dies... "a vacant place is in our home that never can be filled," or in our hearts not our homes, but we have love to give - bring on the puppies! Thanks for this. I can't believe your Hawk is already age ten. Slowing down. Oh no. See @botefarm's post and when the dreaded day comes, you will mourn, but in time, you might open your heart to more dogs-- there is no end of them, the homeless dogs in need of love!

@wandrnrose7, @carolkean
Thank you for your comments. A dog is a very special friend. Today I cannot live without a dog. I will ever have one by my side. We have another one and this was homeless. If Hawk someday is in dog-heaven I will look for another homeless dog to give him/her a new home. I just love dogs.
Have a nice Monday.

Posted using Partiko Android

He is a beautiful puppy and you're very lucky to have him. I hope he lives long and stays healthy. I miss my dog, Sasha she was a beautiful Siberian Husky. Nice freewrite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49