My "Freewrite Prompt" Response for Day 117

in #freewrite6 years ago

Trouble started with a handshake. What seemed like every other ordinary day upon waking up, turned out to be a most worrisome day for me. I was packing up for my long awaited journey home when I received this call from work.
"Hello" a gruff voice came on the other end
"You are doctor Stephen?"
I replied in the affirmative. It took the next five minutes for my day to go from ordinary to nightmare. I have just been informed that I may have to be taken into isolation as a case of lassa fever, an endemic virus was suspected to have been at the casualty while I was there some hours ago.
"Hope you went to church?" I remembered my mum asking when she called last Sunday, after she made me promise I would visit home soon.


Okay. I was finally able to find time to join the #freewrite exercise and I'm glad I did. It has really been difficult as I'm in what I would like to call a "transition period". I'm actually in the process of relocating to another city and the packing and every other arrangement I've got to make, is making it difficult for me participate as I would love to. Hopefully I'd get myself sorted out soon enough to write more consistently.

Thanks @mariannewest and @improv for the opportunity. I hope this attempt isn't terrible.

Sort:  

Welcome @uc-phoenix! This was a great first freewrite and I am so happy to have you with us. This was not an attempt...you did it...beautifully! When I did my first freewrite, I was told this:. "There is no right or wrong, no good or bad. Just have fun." Tip!
Today's prompt is being sent to you by cupids arrow: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-118-5-minute-frewrite-wednesday-prompt-lace

Thanks. Just seeing this about an hour to midnight over here but I guess I can still atempt this before the clock strikes again.

Hi @uc-phoenix! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Day 116: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday-Prompt: Canal. Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

This is much appreciated. Thanks

This is great!! You brought us in such a short time into feeling for you and being scared for you.

"Hope you went to church?" I remembered my mum asking when she called last Sunday,

well done!!

Thanks dear. I always appreciate your input.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by uc-phoenix from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @uc-phoenix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I see a second phase to this freewrite waiting to happen. Very nice and catchy story. I wish you a smooth adventure in moving and look forward to reading your freewrites.

Thanks a lot. I see a second phase too but I would rather leave the story for now. I hope to revisit later.

No worries. I think many of us write them in spurts, where one story unfolds into another part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76