My Freewrite Response: Day 118

in #freewrite6 years ago

I packed the last of the boxes. I thought I was ready to go. The driver of the moving van was already growing impatient with my numerous back and forth movement. It seemed as though I wasn't prepared to move but in my defense, I've been preparing for this relocation several days back.
Five minutes down the road and I feel something is off.
"Excuse me, Sir. You've really got to turn around. I forgot something."
The driver gives me a murderous glare but dutifully turns around saying nothing.
Just then we heard the shouts right from the spot we just left.
A trailer has just rammed into the car that had just taken our spot.
"Christ!!" the driver swore as he quickly parked the vehicle to appraise the situation.
Thirty minutes later, we are close to my old place when the driver asks for the first time
"What did you say you forgot?"
"A shoe lace" I muttered in reply
We stared at each other for a moment, trying to say something that we couldn't say.


Phew!! It was a couple of minutes past midnight before my 5 minutes was up. Hope you guys don't mind me crossing the line a little? This should still serve for yesterday please. I just couldn't bridle my distractions yesterday.

Sort:  

there are no rules of a freewrite but just to write without thinking and ALWAYS, ALWAYS have FUN!!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome to what freewrting is really all about!!!!!!

GREAT story by the way!!! LOVED the ending!!

Thanks a lot. I'm glad you loved it.

@uc-phoenix, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
You can click on your award to jump to your Board of Honor

Once again, thanks for your support!

Thank you. Thank you.

You've got me thinking...I'm trying to think of good reasons for regretting not having the shoelace. Nice!

Lol..as the only rule of freewrite is actually NO RULES, then I really wrote without any logical reason of attaching so much importance to a shoe lace. So feel free to imagine, my friend.

I wonder what the driver was thinking that moment.
Thank goodness he forgot the shoelace--even though it's just a shoelace. :)

Lol. I wonder too. I would probably love to know what he was a thinking.

I often write my freewrite the next day. It isn't set in stone at all. We just want everyone to write and have fun with it! :)

Good job with the prompt...

Also, today I am helping the freewriters by delivering today’s prompt: Fried Chicken
@byn

Hmmm... Licking my lips already at the thought of fried chicken. I'm thinking biting hard into some fried chicken would be more fun than writing about it. Whatcha think? Lol....

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75