#freewriting - The Ground hog

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

It is the first time I that hear about 'groundhog Day'. This is the only thing I could come up with.

'What the fok', said the hog
'I missed my day.
It's already February 9th!
Well.. I was grounded anyway.

Or...
did I somehow forget
have I overslept?
Nobody missed me
-as I see-
Can you imagine that?

I'll continue staying in bed.
Underground it is fine
no need to dine
yet.

Who needs a hog or hug.
Just close my eyes
for the darkness and
with some luck
I will hibernate a bit more.

If you like my monster plan
well...
come on over than.
I have plenty of space in my hole
for those who hate winter most of all.
So...
let us skip it this year
start living again,
as soon as summer is near.'

The picture is a pixabay.com pic. I do not have a cutie like this.

This is my entry at the daily #5-minute-freewrite with the prompt groundhog Day. I wonder who invented this day. If you like to give #freewriting a try to you are very welcome to join. have a look at @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for further info or @jayna.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations!! You won an SBI share at the Freewrite House.

Remember - Recommend your Favorite Freewrite Poem is still going on!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/winner-week-2-5-2019-recommend-your-favorite-freewrite#comments

For many people too, it's there first time. For me too.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

For Single Prompt Writers.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-9-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
If you want to try the Pro version.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/5y8jqr-weekend-freewrite-part-1-the-first-sentence

Do have a nice weekend and Happy Sunday In Advance.

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16