The sound of silence.

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Earphones, they are used here daily by everyone except by me (and the dogs).

One of my kids always watched YouTube "troep". Videos made by people playing games, annoying comments included.
Comments and sounds that drove me crazy since her bedroom was next to mine and it is a night owl as well.

The stupid comments, sounds, groaning, f-word, sounds of eating, burping and laughing is not my kind of entertainment.
So headphones on!

Since that moment its a rule for everyone. Earphones, headphones and the little plugs that not fit into the ears and keep falling out, are all used and frequently broke as well.

This way it stays nice and quiet.
The only sound I hear is one kid having breathing problems, a little deer screaming outside for its mom and a snoring dog.

Since I start sniffing (allergies) it's bedtime for me.
Sweet dreams and enjoy the silence.
💕

It is everywhere! The roads are full of it and it is as if we are driving in a snow storm since days. Polls! I wish they invented some great noseplugs against this!

Join the daily 5-minute freewrite

I used the prompts ear phones and rule.
See @mariannewest
and@isarmoewe (Deutschsprachig) and help @freewritehouse grow!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good morning @wakeupkitty 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Good morning to you to (or evening) 💥💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty back when my kids were small and all there was, was Nintendo I would make them play with the volume turned off. I do not like the sounds either.

These sounds are terrible always the same tune 😞

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @wakeupkitty

I feel you. I know how annoying it is to listen to gamers and their not-that-intellingent conversations.

This way it stays nice and quiet.

I also love it that way! :)

yours
Piotr

Hello!! The sound of silence has no price.

Oh! Snow, I'd like to know the snow. In my area it's summer all year

I will send you my snow, and ice, and frezing cold days and nights next winter.
💕☘

Posted using Partiko Android

I think we have far too little silence these days. It seems everyone is plugged into something all of the time.
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with the challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-593-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-carnation

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I agree we can no longer sit still. Even in the cinema people walk up and down, eat, talk, etc and before the film is at its end people leave.

Thanks for the prompt deleivery!
💕☘

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so happy that my kids were not plugged in when they were growing up. I hope your allergies get better soon. That is an awesome photo but it seems like it is better that I look from afar. : )

Some things look the best from a distance.

My eldest grew up without earphones. Life was for sure different at that time (35 years ago).
💕☘

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97