You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3-Part Weekend Freewrite -6/8/2019

in #freewrite5 years ago

Jean easily judges... the state the horses are in should say enough.

No one keeps animals to abuse them, it is easy to judge.
I had a shelter for years and worked for animal rescue also.

Jean can eat the filled in crossword or wipe her ass with it if she visits the bathroom and discovers the broken man is out of toilet paper.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

LOL!
I didn't spend any time editing this one. I intended to make it clear the man wasn't actually "neglecting" his animals at all - he was injured and trapped for days without food or water or medical attention, and Jean was supposed to feel guilty for pre-judging, and... later, an idea came to me (while mowing the back yard with a motor-less antique push mower) about the old man, the family who never calls, and the evidence of a visit in hospital from an estranged daughter (the crossword), but I never got around to writing it. The Sunday prompt came up, Rush to Judgment, and I had a whole new slew of indignities and outrages (from real life) to keep me busy all morning long.
Thanks for reading and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71