Diary of a Snapshot

in #freewrite5 years ago

Photo property of author, February 2018

Today's amateur photographer takes the form of every man, woman or child who weilds a smartphone. You don't need to own a fancy digital camera to take some beautiful photos. You can point and shoot to capture anything you see and save and store on the clouds these days.

I recently lost use of my Samsung Galaxy Note 8 due to the a software update which fried the phone's motherboard and lost all saved content except for data synced with my Google account.

My dear fiancé, Jeff, mailed it to Samsung to diagnose but since the factory warranty expired a few months back, they would have billed me $500 to replace the motherboard. It was shipped back so I could put a claim in to my phone carrier for $112 to receive a factory refurbished phone.

This Samsung Note 8 replacement phone arrived Monday and I activated it yesterday while off work for Botox injections, but the speaker is blown so I called supoort today and they are shipping out another refurbished phone.

I neglected to remove the unformatted memory card still filled with photos from my previous Motorola Moto X phone when Jeff packed up the original Note 8 which never made it back. This loss was a double blow. In the current confusion of my personal life it was an oversight I sadly regret.

I love the high quality photos that the Samsung Galaxy Note 8 takes and have captured a number of beautiful snapshots. Our trip to the Grand Canyon last February produced some amazing photos. Fortunately, they are saved on Google photos, but oh how disheartening the phone's sudden demise.

Art from photography is timeless and opens up the passion of many children. My granddaughter received her graduation gift early from her father, a very nice digital camera that she's intimidated to use. There are no restrictions to begin exploring the world through the eyes of a camera lenses. Playing with light and shadow combines the world we live in with elements which capture our interest and at times the interest of the world.

This is a five minute freewrite from prompt snapshot.

Find a daily prompt at @mariannewest and add @freewritehouse to participate in contests to win upvotes and Steel Basic Income (SBI).

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Big hugs to you!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, my friend. @mariannewest, I hope you're feeling better and had a good trip.

Posted using Partiko Android

That sucks big time.
I have had a similar situation where I lost just about every picture I had taken of the kids til that point. And I didn’t back up anything. Heartbreak.

Happy International Women’s Day 💗

It's so disheartening to lose photos. If I could count the ones I've lost I'd probably cry a river. Happy Women's Day to you as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Tha is a lovely photo! Sorry for all the phone trauma that you have had. Jeez.

Thank you @melinda010100 it's such a disappointment! Hugs

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, Janelle!!! That is terrible news! The only saving grace is that you thankfully have a memory and nobody can take that away from you and you and Jeff get to fill up another card with more sweet memories.

I am sorry, my friend. I know that is very disappointing. ((hugs))

!tip

Thank you my dear... Things happen it does get a little frustrating now. And now this one also needs to be sent back 😡
Hugs

Posted using Partiko Android

That is unbelievable!!! What a goat rope!!! Good luck!!! ((hugs))

Thats a beautiful shot, and so sorry on the loss of your phone photos, glad some were at least backed up

MOst welcome :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

🎁 Hi @wandrnrose7! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Feathered Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

So sorry to hear about the data and especially photos lost. Hugs and love.


And, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'jittery'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Sorry about your phone loss friend. You always find way to do a nice freewrite. Im working on getting back to writing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00