Legal Papers - Day 2 200 Day Contest Prize 35 SBD and a Chance to Win SBI

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Legal Papers

It's just a small collection of papers, bound in blue, but it contains a key to places unknown. This small little booklet has facts about me; where I live, who I am, what country I am a citizen to and even my city, and date of birth. I waited, not so patiently to receive it in the mail. These papers grant permission for me to leave the United States of America and travel across the globe. I am now legal!

Before now, I owned only a card. That card provided permission to cross the border into Canada by car only (5 1/2 hour drive).

Now Jeff and I are set to fly into Canada (without me being forced to turn around) the end of May where we will visit my best friend, Kim, in Aurora, Ontario. She and her husband live there and I frequently visit by car. This trip we will arrive in just over an hour and we will spend a day in Toronto and the remainder with Kim and Charles over the Memorial Day weekend and fly home Sunday!

My passport was a wonderful Christmas gift from Jeff and a whole new world awaits us!

First destinations:
Canada
Ireland
Italy
Fiji Islands
and whereever else we can!

20180515_164512.jpg

00569b828f863c7.jpg

This is my 5 minute freewrite for the 200 day contest hosted by @mariannewest the prompt is:
paper

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively writers!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

rose_new.jpg

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase.
My Referral Link:
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=2a661b957

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94