Sort:  

I am soooooo tired right now. Two nights of disrupted sleep. Three+ days of nonstop activity and commotion. It's all good... except my headache. This too shall pass. I'll miss them of course, all too soon.

Yes. They're still here. The parents departed asap Friday morning. :)

I hear ya! I had my 2 grandsons for the weekend a month ago and it took me a week to recover. LOL! I hope your headache goes away real soon.

The noise, the commotion, the energy levels, the way your attention is consumed - I was born a quiet introvert--it was noisy with four sisters, and I spent most of my childhood in a corner reading books. I still like reading, quietly, on a porch swing. There is loneliness, to be sure, but I seem unwilling to pay my dues and go get a part-time job or .... well, I did try volunteering, but that didn't go over so well. (Long story. In short, I was a tactless but well-meaning "whistle blower" of sorts, composing a 3-page list of needed improvements at this hospital...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88