You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lady Graves, Day 30 - THE END - Raw, Unrevised, Rotten - NaNoWriMo 2018 - freewritemadness

in #freewrite5 years ago

HaHa! I loved the scene in the kitchen...hilarious! And the ending was perfection. The German words were an added, magical bonus and I will never forget "Gott in Hummel!" LOL! Congratulations on another well deserved Curie vote and for being a #freewritemadness winner! Your novel is a winner! Your #NovMadFan, this resident cat would like to !tip my hat off to you while giving you a standing ovation. : )

Sort:  

Aw, I love our resident cat!! THANK YOU so much!
Today I've been proofreading, catching little glitches, smoothing out rough spots, and debating the Indie Author via Amazon route, or an offer from a small publisher, Ground Hog Press. Without #NovMadFan s I would have given up, I'm sure. THANK YOU!

How exciting to have to choose. Your novel should sell like hotcakes and I wish many sales for you! : )

Thanks so much! The choices are not as awesome as I thought. The first small press I had in mind: "I get 80% of all royalties up to $100, then 50% through $200, then 20%" -- how many indie authors earn $300 in book sales, I wonder - but he charges no money up front. So there's that. But I could do the whole thing myself as to pay him the first $500 the book earns. So, Indie is looking quite likely. Rhett Bruno, Frank Fleming, Nick Cole, other Random House authors have gone indie or small press. Traditional pub, big or little, seems to take too long for those of us who've seen author friends publish - voila! - with no wait. Thanks again for reading!

I wouldn't want to wait either. This is exciting news and I am so happy for you! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84