5 Minute Freewrite: CornsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

Ab_food_06.jpg

God – What’s the next sample?
Uriel – It’s corn, my Lord. Zea Mays, variety Everta.
God – And what does it require to be created?
Uriel – Well, a pretty standard setting. Fine-structure constant around 1/137. Three neutrino species. Lambda-CDM cosmology in a flat Universe, with w = – 1 and so on. Then we will have galaxies and stars, and on a planet around a certain G2V star…
God – OK, OK. What is this corn good for?
Uriel – If you allow me, I can give you a demonstration.
God – Please, go ahead.
*Pop*
God – What have you done?
Uriel – I popped it.
God – Just like that?
Uriel – Erm, this is not how it will be done, typically. The creatures on that planet, the humans, as they will call themselves, will put corn in a pan or a oven, and then… *pop*.
God – Amazing.
Uriel – Is it, my Lord?
God – Yes. And how will they call this popping thing?
Uriel – Popcorn.
God – Popcorn?
Uriel – You said it.
God – (Smiles) OK, let’s do it.
Uriel – You mean, more pop corn?
God – No, the Universe. The standard setting you were talking about. Let’s do it.
Uriel – Are you sure?
God – How is it? “Let there be light”, no?
Uriel – I guess so.
God – So, LET THERE BE LIGHT!
*Flash*
Uriel – You’ve done it, my lord.
God – Yay me.
Uriel – Now we just have to wait.
God – (Grabs popcorn).


Picture: Andrew Butko. Thanks to @mariannewest.

Sort:  

The Big Bang should be called the Big Pop!

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

That's very kind of you (and a lot exaggerated)! Many thanks!

A felt thanks to Uriel, our popcorn patron! In fact he was a bit in the background in respect to Michael and Gabriel. This is truly a fine and truly enjoyable small piece @wido!

Per adesso è il migliore freewrite, grazie perchè non ho perso minuti a leggere roba ma mi ha fatto davvero divertire.

Yesterday a group of ancient bananafish appeared to me in a dream. They gave me a mission: to mariannewestize myself and bring the freewrites' gospel to the world!

Single prompt option

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-13-2018-single-prompt-option

3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-jan-13-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Cracking me up!!!

corn and pop-corns stories!hahaha!!!nice shot!

Finally, the answer to why were here. Thanks for the read.

This is so unique! I loved it. Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68